School Districts


The St. Louis Metropolitan Area offers over 70 school districts in St. Louis City, Lincoln County, Warren County, Franklin County, Jefferson County, and the St. Charles County areas. Public schools are supported through state and tax dollars. The geographical area of a residence determines which school district a student is assigned. From Pre-K to High School, these schools cultivate a foundation for lifelong learning and success, shaping young minds for a brighter tomorrow.


The St. Louis Metropolitan Area has a host of private education facilities both religiously-affiliated and non-affiliated. These schools are supported through tuition that provide personalized education while fostering growth, excellence, and a supportive community for every student's journey.


The A+ Scholarship Program provides scholarship funds to eligible graduates of A+ designated high schools who attend a participating public community college or vocational/technical school, or certain private two-year vocational/technical schools. More details on the program can be found on the Missouri Department of Higher Education site.  


The St. Louis Metropolitan Area produces nearly 23,000 graduates with Bachelor's, Master's or Doctorate Degrees each year, according to RCGA statistics. The area has an extensive network of professionals, from prestigious research universities to specialized liberal arts colleges and career-focused institutions, students in the St. Louis area have access to an abundance of educational opportunities. Explore the endless possibilities at St. Louis area colleges, where knowledge meets innovation and dreams take flight.